The right amount of ugly

Everything I write, is a reflection on myself. Not necessarily about someone else.

This thought has ignited because I’ve had eight veneers done on my upper teeth. Full white. Dentist said the color i chose was “natural white” BL2 is the lab name. It’s far from natural. I’m gonna be stuck with them for a while though…

The truth is BL2 is trying too hard, too much, to reach to perfection. Little did BL2 know, that perfection is not the equivalent of beauty. beauty is in the flaws, I’m sure I haven’t planted an alien fruit here, the idea isn’t new. But I realized men love a flawed, imperfect woman, a woman with weaknesses, a woman they can carry on their shoulders. A woman that can be beautiful under the moonlight, and the next day have puffy eyes and no makeup on.

And women want the same, when I think of it I think of bohemia, two youngsters, boy and girl, hungry, laying naked in a room full of dust, things lying around, the daylight hits their eyes as they’re waking up from the drunk night before. They’re so lazy to get up, they’re so comfortable being flawed, being human. They order pizza for breakfast.

Leave a comment